Evans High School

A Diverse and Innovative School of Excellence.

Telephone02 9621 3622


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Evans High School 2021 Staff

At Evans High School, we have a dedicated and enthusiastic team of staff, who are committed to providing the best educational opportunities and experiences for our students. Our staff work together to ensure that academic, social and emotional needs of students are met. We welcome the opportunity to work with parents, carers and students to create a positive culture in a safe and caring environment.



Mrs Nerina Pretlove



Ms Belinda Hunter

Deputy Principal


Mrs Kerry Doyle

Deputy Principal


Mrs Mee Lin Liau

Deputy Principal Intensive English Centre


Ms Jacqueline Smith

Business Manager


Ms Kerrie Lane

School Administrative Manager High School (Relieving)


Mrs Trisha Briggs

School Administrative Manager IEC (Relieving)



Ms Bronwyn Tweeddale



Mr Saheeb Khan

Mathematics (Relieving)


Mrs Chitra Marasinghe



Mrs Kimberley Celeban

Human Society and its Environment


Mr Vena Rani

Technology and Applied Studies (Relieving)


Mr Thomas Fienberg

Creative and Performing Arts


Ms Brooke Tryhuba



Ms Brooke Tryhuba

Personal Development, Health and Physical Education 


Ms Rosemary Innes

Learning Assistance Faculty (Autism)


Ms Mary Kavanagh

Head Teacher Intensive English Centre (Relieving)


Mrs Shabnam Shah

English as an Additional Language / Learning Support


Mrs Evonne Sciberras

Return to School Centre



Mr Stephen Satmaka

Year 12


Ms Melissa Silva

Year 11


Mr Rhys Murphy

Year 10


Mr Maati El Hafiane

Year 9


Ms Gemma Hanlon

Year 8


Ms Allyssia Lloyd

Year 7


Ms Tanya Newsome

Careers Adviser